Municipal Elections 2018

NOTICE OF NOMINATION FOR OFFICE

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 32)

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the municipalities named herein that nominations for the offices shown in each municipality may be made by completing nominations on the prescribed form and filing the same in the office of the appropriate Clerk, accompanied by the prescribed filing fee of \$200 for the Head of Council and \$100 for all other offices. The filing fee is payable by cash, (debit – Deep River), certified cheque or money order.

A nomination must be signed by the candidate and filed in person or by an agent during regular business hours between May 1, 2018 and July 26, 2018 and between 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Friday, July 27, 2018 (Nomination Day).

Town of	Town of	United Townships of
Laurentian Hills	Deep River	Head, Clara & Maria
Mayor (1 to be elected at large)	Mayor (1 to be elected at large)	Mayor (1 to be elected at large)
	Reeve (1 to be elected at large)	
Councillors	Councillors	Councillors
(4 to be elected by ward)	(5 to be elected at large)	(4 to be elected at large)

Trustee, Renfrew County District School Board

- One (1) to be elected for the area of the Town of Deep River, Town of Laurentian Hills and the Township of Head, Clara and Maria

*Nomination Papers to be filed with the Clerk of the Town of Deep River.

Trustee, Renfrew County Catholic District School Board

One (1) to be elected for the combined area of the Town of Petawawa, Town of Deep River, Town of Laurentian Hills, and he Township of Head, Clara and Maria

*Nomination Papers to be filed with the Clerk of the Town of Petawawa

Conseiller (ère), Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario - Un (1) élu pour le secteur 1 qui comprend les comtés de Lanark et de Renfrew et le canton de South Algonquin *Nomination Papers to be filed with the Clerk of the Town of Petawawa

Conseiller (ère), Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est

- Un (1) élu pour le secteur 3 qui comprend le comté de Renfrew et le canton de South Algonquin *Nomination Papers to be filed with the Clerk of the Town of Petawawa

In the event that there are an insufficient number of certified candidates to fill all positions available, nominations will be reopened for the vacant positions only on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 between the hours of 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. and such additional nominations, if required, may be filed in the office of the appropriate Clerk.

Electors are hereby given notice that if a greater number of candidates are certified than are required to fill the said offices, voting places will be opened on Monday, October 22, 2018 between 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. for the purpose of voting. Advance voting will also be held before October 22, 2018 on a date or dates to be announced. Deep River internet and telephone voting will commence on October 9 at 8:30 a.m. and close on October 22 at 8:00 p.m.

Sherry Batten CAO/Clerk Town of Laurentian Hills 613 584 3114 cao@laurentianhills.ca Richard McGee CAO/Clerk Town of Deep River 613 584 2000 rmcgee@deepriver.ca

Melinda Reith CAO/Clerk Head, Clara & Maria 613 586 2526 <u>hcmclerkmreith@gmail.</u> <u>com</u>