Marketing Task Force

Town of Deep River Marketing Task Force

The Town of Deep River Marketing Task Force will provide advice and recommendations to the Town of Deep River Council to advance the town’s Strategic Priorities to market and grow the town. The Task Force will act in an advisory capacity to Council on matters relating to marketing strategies that focus on the retention and attraction of residents and the growth of business within the municipality including professionals and independent workers, science and technology businesses and retail or personal service opportunities to name a few. In this capacity, the committee will provide strategic input into the development of a comprehensive marketing plan to be prepared by marketing consultants. The Town of Deep River’s Strategic Plan and Official Plan will provide guidance to the Task Force.


Mayor Suzanne D'Eon

Councillor Kathy Hughes

Chair Kristin Hawley

Vice-chair Steve D'Eon

Jay Crawford

Jim Hutton

Michael Stephens


Examining Design - Presentation

RFP for Marketing Services


Marketing Task Force Terms of Reference

 Report of Findings: Brand Consultations